Skip to content
FoCUS (3 Months Subscription)

eViews for FoCUS

Purchase for $200

The eViews course is a "how-to", technical course where you'll learn the nuts and bolts of image acquisition and optimization. The course will cover probe positioning, anatomy identification, image acquisition and trouble-shooting. The skills you will gain from an eViews course are immediately adaptable to the clinical setting.
Click here for course details

Course Curriculum

The eViews for FoCUS course will review image acquisition and optimization of focused cardiac ultrasound. Focused Cardiac Ultrasound Exam (FoCUS Exam) is a methodological evaluation of the patient in shock. The course will cover the following 6 modules of the eViews for FoCUS:

  • Introductory module
  • Subcostal long axis View
  • Subcostal IVC
  • Parasternal Long Axis View
  • Parasternal Short Axis View
  • Apical 4-Chamber View

Course Format & Duration

  • The eView modules cover probe orientation, anatomical landmarks and troubleshooting problems related to image acquisition
  • Each eView has "TIP" exercises, to put Theory Into Practice
  • Each eView takes approximately 45 minutes to complete

Target Audience
Emergency medicine clinicians, critical care clinicians, anesthesiologists, surgeons, pediatricians, pulmonologists, internists, hospitalists and paramedics. The course is appropriate for clinicians who are new to image acquisition, as well as those who wish to improve and optimize their image acquisition skill-set.



Users will have access to the course for a period of 3 months from the date of purchase



Click here to view an eView demo 



Here is the course outline:

Introduction to the eViews Course for FoCUS

This is an introductory module for the eViews for FoCUS course.

Subcostal long axis View

The SLAX, or subcostal long axis view

Subcostal IVC

The SIVC, or subcostal IVC

Parasternal Long Axis View

The PLAX, or parasternal long axis view

Parasternal Short Axis View

The PSAX, or parasternal short axis view

Apical 4-Chamber View

The A4CH, or apical four-chamber view



The following certificates are awarded when the course is completed:

eMedical Course Completion
Back to top